What does "restore purchases" mean?
If a user makes a purchase and then deletes the app or performs a master reset, that purchase appears to be gone. However, they can use the restore purchases button to get that purchase back without getting charged. This button appears for all users regardless of whether or not they have made any purchases. Pressing it will never cause the user to be charged anything.